N.C. Reps. Ellmers, Holding show true colors during Tea Party shutdown

RALEIGH, NC—As thousands of everyday North Carolinians continue to suffer due to the effects the Tea Party shutdown of the federal government this week, Reps. Renee Ellmers and George Holding’s (R-NC) true colors were on clear display this week. Yesterday in an interview with ABC affiliate WTVD Rep. Ellmers, who voted to shutdown the government

RANDOLPH COUNTY DEMOCRATS 5th Annual Defending Democracy Banquet

All Democrats Are Invited To The RANDOLPH COUNTY DEMOCRATS 5th Annual Defending Democracy Banquet   Thursday, August 29, 2013, 6:30 PM Vision of Unity Banquet Center 1513 N Fayetteville St, Asheboro, NC (In Northgate Shopping Center) Keynote Speaker Elaine Marshall, NC Secretary of State The Theme of our banquet this year is “Women, Moral Leaders

Governor Pat McCrory: Veto Regressive Elections Bill

Hello Friends, Many of us have signed the petition “Governor Pat McCrory: Veto Regressive Elections Bill” on Change.org. It’s important. Will you sign it too? Here’s the link: http://www.change.org/petitions/governor-pat-mccrory-veto-regressive-elections-bill?share_id=TtlULdFRPz&utm_campaign=signature_receipt&utm_medium=email&utm_source=share_petition After you sign the Attorney General’s petition, you may want to mark your calendar on August 24 to help commemorate the Asheboro Sit-in participants and marchers.

Randolph County Elects Officers

At the county convention held April 13 2013, the following individuals were elected to serve our Democratic Party here in Randolph. Chair – Jim Meredith (Serving a second term) 1st Vice Chair – Cathy Snow 2nd Vice Chair – Clyde Foust, Sr. 3rd Vice Chair – Oliver Hamm Secretary – Maria Bliss Treasurer – Karen