Click to visit NC 6th District Democrats’ website




Saturday May 5, 2018
Chatham County Agricultural Center
1192 US-64 BUS, Pittsboro, NC 27312
Registration begins at 9:00am
Meeting convenes at 10:00am

If you were selected to be a delegate at your county convention, please join us for this meeting.


North Carolina’s 6th District is highlighted on the map below. It encompasses most of Guilford County and all of Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Lee, Person, Randolph and Rockingham counties.

Visit this link to search for your address on the NCSBE US Congressional Maps page.

6th District Democratic Executive Committee Members

We’re excited to announce that our former County Chair Jim Meredith was elected to be Chair of the 6th District Democratic Executive Committee.
Here he is with the rest of the newly elected Executive Committee:

Top row: Bill Franklin, Treasurer (resigned); Jim Meredith, Chair; Byron Gladden, Minority Affairs;
Bottom row: Janelle Headen, 3rd Vice Chair; Elsie Rogers, 2nd Vice Chair;
Virginia Penley, 1st Vice Chair; and Nancy Sharpless, Secretary.
Not pictured: Sean Ewing – Treasurer